Newfound Respect for Skinny Bastards

As a FFB I always hated the guys who had trouble gaining weight. Get a real complaint, Your biggest problem is a grocery bill.

Nearing the end of my first bulking phase I must tip my hat. Im up to 3200-3600Cals a day and I am sick and fucking tired of eating. How the hell do you guys shovel down over 4000Cals a day. Seriously, what tricks do you use to get that Cal count up? Im a full time student working 30 hour weeks and all week I’m on the run so I pack my bag full of almonds, protein bars couple whole wheat bagels and a MRP and still on a couple days a week its a pain in the ass to get down 3200Cals.

Here’s some tips…

Eat a big breakfast. Have a small meal/shake before working out and have your PWO shake after. Then, an hour after, eat an enormous meal in carbs and protein with no fat (mine’s usually 800 calories).

Eat in front of the TV… it makes it a lot easier to consume big meals.

Get big. The bigger you are, the more calories your body demands.

Keep doing it. You’ll get used to it. Don’t just jump from 2000 to 4000 calories in a day. Go up in small increments. A few months ago I thought 3500 was hard. Now I can easily eat that much and still feel hungry at times.

Lastly, keeping a fooddiary (fitday.com, etc.) is also a good idea, just to see what exactly you’re eating.

Peanut butter, and minimizing physical activity.

But I’ve still got a LONG way to go…

Never skip a meal, its raly not that hard if you cut it down into smaller meals than a giant one, Also, not to sound like a woman, but, “accesorise” your meals. If your having spaghetti, add meatballs and a few pieces of toast, or, use sauces or dressings on any kind of meat or ruffage you eat because some of them are pretty high in calories.

Since when you’re no longer hungry it’s a lot harder to get the saliva going, wash down sandwiches with whole milk. Then top off the stomach with more whole milk.