T Nation

Newby to Site Trying to Build Mass

I am a new member to the site. I am 5'11 165 lbs and pretty cut. I played football in high school and was pretty (185 lbs.) but that was due to mainly my lower body. I have been working out for the past two years and have put on a little mass but am struggling to put on more. I feel like I have plateaued and can not find a workout sufficient enough to give me the mass I strive for.

I workout 4-5 times a week and do little cardio so that I can gain that mass. I have used creatine and protein gainers but can not seem to find the right answer to my problem. At the same time I feel like my eating plan is pretty good. I am asking for some advice n how to get big but maintain a lean cut figure?

Your eating plan sucks. If it doesn’t work, it sucks. If you aren’t gaining mass, your eating plan sucks. If you are getting hungry between meals, your eating plan sucks. You have not hit a plateau, you simply are not eating enough food.

Throw out the mass gainers and eat some fucking food.

I crap bigger than you. You wanna know why? Because my eating plan does not suck.

How about you post your eating plan. Better yet, post what you have actually been eating, because your eating plan sucks.

By the way, welcome to the site.

I do not have a direct eating plan but it goes something like this…

Breakfast…cereal with bowl of milk (10 am)

Lunch…some type of meat sandwich on whole wheat (1230-1)

Dinner…Some type of meat with rice and vegetables (5-6)

Thats pretty much it with some nuts for snacks in between…

[quote]jbrot21 wrote:

Thats pretty much it with some nuts for snacks in between…[/quote]

And it should look more like this:

Cheesy eggs, italian sausage, oatmeal

Protein shake

Double meat/cheese sandwich, large glass of milk

Protein shake

Steak and rice

How the hell do you expect to gain weight on your diet unless those meals are served out of an 8 liter pot? I’d double or triple whatever you’re currently eating.