T Nation

Newbie to This Site, Beast in the Gym. Advice for First Cycle?

Hello you incredible specimens of human living organisms,

My name is Daz, I have been training for 8 years, I was in fantastic shape back in 2014, but, I got a girlfriend and had a little boy, thus, lost my definition, but not my size. I have tried for the past year to rectify this, and it has come to the point where I need a little extra. So, I am here.

Now, I am new to steroids, I have done my research, but as you are all aware, we are all different and individuality means we react differently to different stimulants etc. So, if I ask a question that appears to be ‘stupid’ or ‘newbie-esque’, well, it is because I am a newbie… we all have to learn at some point - I have seen some very rude, non-appropriate and abusive posts to people seeking information. Imagine a world were we were all aggressive to the inferiorly knowledge idiviuals…no need for that oppression.

Anyway, my main goal is to cut fat… it’s as simple as that. I do not mind adding size etc etc, but I want my damn abs back!

I want to do an oral-only cycle… Anavar for 8 weeks on 60mg e/d with Nolva 20mg e/d for 2 weeks (pct). I do not want to take test, I know the arguments for and against… I have also contemplated Clen, which I have heard amazing things about for cutting.

So, is this oral-only cycle a good way to cut? Am I missing anything vital? Are the MGs enough?

I appreciate any information that is given to me…

Daz :slight_smile:

I don’t agree with oral only cycles. I strongly suggest running test. The Var will suppress test levels over time. You definitely do not want that!! You said you researched… It takes about 5 minutes of research to see that an Anavar only cycle is not exactly the brightest idea. Your proposed dosage seems fine. The 60mg of anavar is enough e/d. Just make sure you split your dosages because the half life of Var is short. When I run Var, I split my dosages into 3 times a day.