Newbie Stack Usage

Hey y’all. I’m a total newbie to the site and sport and just wanted to know how long after starting lifting for the very first time would I want to wait before using any of the stacks available from Biotest specifically the gaining mass stack?

You can start supplementing right away. Just focus on the core supplements first, and make sure your diet and training are both sound. In order of priority: multivitamin, Whey protein (isolate is best), flax seed oil, creatine, glutamine, caffeine/epedra. Then, after a few months experiment with all of the other cool supplements. I really like ribose, but try anything that has science behind it, and has been around for a few months. Don’t be fooled (like I have) into waisting your money on the latest glamour supplement like HMB.

how old and how big are you?

Forget about using most nutritional supplements until you have been lifting weights for like at least 6 months to a year. The only supplements I would recommend for a beginner are those that increase the amount of quality proteins in your diet, along with a multi vitamin/mineral. For example, if I was a ‘personal trainer’ and you were my client, I would advise you to purchase either a meal replacement like Grow! or some protein powder like Advanced Protein. These would be perfect for increasing your intake of quality proteins. Then I would tell you to read the Diet Manifesto on this web site, which was written by Chris Shugart. If you could afford it, I would also tell you to purchase some Surge for post-workout nutrition. LATER, after training for a while, and reaching your ‘plateau’, I would say you could experiment with things like creatine, Androsol, Methoxy, Ribose-C, etc.

Hetyay225: I’m 36yo,6’4", 185 soakin’ wet after I walk away from a Chinese Buffet.