Newbie Introduction and Questions

Hi, first of all im loving this site, i’ve been reading it for a good 6 months now and its the best bodybuilding site ive found on the net.

Ive been liting weights for 3 years now and am 22, i used to be very unfit, not so much dangerously overweight, my bmi was always just above average however i didnt feel particularly healthy, about 5 years ago i took up swimming and that got me hooked on exercise. It wasnt doing enough for me though, i was a very competent swimmer and was feeling aerobically fit but wanted more.

3 years ago i joined my local gym, ive been slowly improving and am pretty happy with the gains however i know i can do better, reading this site has shown me that, im 5’10’’ and weigh 78kg, unfortunatly i dont know my body fat.

So now i want to improve, for the last 3 years my workout has been very basic,

2 days a week ill do
machine/dumbell bench press,
dumbell military press,
bent over db rows,
becep curls
tricep extensions

• one of
    lateral raises
    db flys
    pulldowns

For 3 sets of 10 reps for each, when i hit 12 reps on every set i up the weight

Also a days legwork which is just leg press’s and extensions plus swiming and running twice a week.

My diet is good, not great in terms of how clean it is but good for volume, i eat lots and get enough protein without too many simple carbs so i really just want to sort out my routine as ive seen on here that diy programs are nowhere near as effective.

My first choice was to do abbh but the problem with that is weight, im not anywhere near my goals but even now my gym just doesnt have enough weight for me to do abbh, the equiptment is very limited, dumbells up to 25kg, a machine bench up to 100kg and the standard gym machines, no barbells, squat racks etc. Which is fine for isolation work with db but when it comes to benching, rows etc its not enough to use the db and i have to use the machines unfortunatly.