NEWBIE Get Big Diet Help

Okay guys,
this is great site wiht a lot of useful info. Im still a newbie to all this lifting and dieting stuff, so i have a question for u guys. Im 5’11 and weigh 140 lbs so yea im a skinny guy. I was gonna start that begginer workout routine here on t mag with the “Get Big” diet Strength Training, Bodybuilding & Online Supplement Store - T NATION

I have a few questions. After reading throught the article i found that at my weight i should take in a total of 2688 calories a day(448 from protein, 672 from fat, and 1568 froms carbs). Which includes 112g proten, 74g fat and 392g carbs.

So my question is how should i edit the meal plan on the get big diet to match my numbers? Or should I not edit the plan at all?

Also, if I go through with this about wat do u guys thkin the ratio will be to fat gained and muscle gained.

sounds like me

Hey, m2000!!! Welcome to T-Mag. I see it’s your first post. (grin)

My recommendations are that you keep it simple to start with. Take a look at the following article by John Berardi, Strength Training, Bodybuilding & Online Supplement Store - T NATION.

Start by getting in 6 or more meals a day, protein in every meal. Shoot for 30g of protein every meal. That’s about 5 ounces of most protein sources.

Get some good fat; nuts, flaxseed oil, natural peanut butter. Avoid bad fats; fried foods, hydrogenated or partially hydrogenated oil and transfatty acids (found by reading labels).

Get in all the green veggie carbs you can stuff down your face, along with oatmeal, brown rice, yams, suite potatoes and fruit. Avoid bad carbs, chips and generally anything in a box or a bag.

Optimize your PWO nutrition. For a head start on that, I’d recommend that you read John Berardi’s Solving the PWO Puzzle.