T Nation

Newbie Checklist, Running Test E

Hey all, so i recently took a interest in running a cycle. Complete noob.
after some reading around i decided to run testosterone.
im 5’7 and am lean at 140lbs
my goal is to weigh 165 and remain aesthetic. i will work out 6 days a week
the plan is:

600mg of Test E a week 25gauge syringe 1.5in length.
_ will eat about 4000calories a day_
adding .25mg/week oral armidex to control estrogen

ive read that is all i will need for my first cycle? is it planned out right? what would you recommend and why? simple terms please so its easy to understand

Age?

You are a smaller guy, your dosage is going to be high which could cause some side effects right off the bat.

Are you dividing your dose in half for 2 shots per week? How are you injecting? IM or SubQ? How long have you been working out? Diet? PCT? You said you WILL work out 6 days a week. What do you work out now?

Hey, thanks for your reply! im 26 and yes, am planning on splitting it into twice a week but i appreciate you letting me know that its too high a dose, will adjust to 500mgs when cycle starts.
ive been working out 3 years &
will continue the way im working out currently, 3 consecutive days (legs,pull,push) rest one day and repeat.
the pct plan was to continue the armidex use for about 4 weeks after cycle is done?
should i use something else instead?current