T Nation

Newbie - Better Late Than Never

I am new and old! I am new to T-Nation and somewhat very new to Fitness/Strength training world. I am considered old on my numerical age of 60 but I feel somehow going back to 28. LOL! With my recent blood tests, my doctor still gave me a clean bill of health [??] though previously diagnosed with controlled hypertension and lately was told I have electrolytes imbalance.

In the past, I have played couple or more of tennis [single matches] on a daily basis. Back in early 2005 was when I first got into what I called fitness workout regimens using the Power90 program from Beachbody.com. I have seen good results for about a year. However, since late 2006, I have been sedentary [glued to computer screen] and have gained all the weights and body fats I have lost and added few more.

I have had it and resolved to take control of my health and fitness last January 1, 2009. This is NOT A RESOLUTION but A COMMITMENT and a PASSION. Since then and as of 3/8/09, I have lost 27 pounds [from 187] and my body fat % has gone down by 3% [from 30% - using calipers test].

BETTER LATE THAN NEVER! I want to continue on my quest with the help of T-Nation community and Biotest supplements. My goals are: 1) achieve my ideal weight around 145-150 [at my height 5’5"]; 2) bring my body fat % down between 10-15%; 3) yeah, I am a weakling and I want to get physically stronger; 4} overall, I would like to be lean, fit and healthy machine but not real bulky. I have a realistic timetable to work on these goals… these are not NOW but in due time set of goals. Hence, I started this thread to solicit some direct input from the members. Hopefully, I am in the right forum and not too late to reach my goals.

I have already read several articles and postings in this wonderful T-Nation site and I will continue to read on as much as I can. These are just so much for me to learn and appreciate you all for your contributions.