T Nation

Newbie, Basic Compound Program?

hey ive recently joined this site, and although ive been training on and off for around 2 years, i am nowhere near where i set out to be when i began training, which i feel maybe a result of my training.

im 6"2, around 190lbs with a bit of excess fat around the middle

during my training time i have dabbled in a range of programs but am wondering if it would be best to go to a basic compound programe in order to pack some mass on my frame before i do all the "pretty boy" movements

continued from above…

also how many days a week would be suitable for someone like me who has a hard time gaining lean muscle mass as well as general mass

with what exercises, rep ranges and no. of sets should i complete my workouts with also

Sure, we’ll detail everything for you, it’s not like there are 800 different routines in the articles on this site that would all work if you just put in some goddamn effort.

Seriously, go find something and do it.

Scan through the articles til you find the routines, find one you like and put your everything into it, then when you’ve got some serious training under your belt you can start monkeying around with it.

well considering it is a forum i was under the impression that people could and would help others

…you sarcastic ****

read that ^

[quote]jimboslice wrote:
…you sarcastic ****[/quote]

Fuck, you can say fuck here.

Secondly, you are too busy getting offended to actually listen to the good advice he was giving you.

Your post screams of a lack of effort.

Fact is, I can take a kid with big balls, put him on any routine that isn’t 100% retarded and he will make more progress than a pussy on the “perfect” program.

So, it doesn’t matter what routine you do, if you don’t bust your ass.

You guys are fucking assholes.

[quote]ViKtoricus wrote:
You guys are fucking assholes.[/quote]