T Nation

New Workout

Alright to start this off I made a thread in the bodybuilding section( http://www.T-Nation.com/free_online_forum/sports_body_training_performance_bodybuilding/need_a_new_workout ) and I took all the advice they gave me and built my own workout with the help of one one of CT's article ( http://www.T-Nation.com/readArticle.do?id=1701042&cr=bodybuilding ).

First of all I decided to increase my strength since I'm still kinda new to this I figured I'll gain some good size too but after I'm done with my strength phase i'll move to my size gain then to my leaning phase. Each phase is going to be at least 3 months. Does this sound right to you guys?

So hopefully the program I made isn't crap but it's Mondays Hamstrings-Romanian Deadlifts 3-5 reps/5 sets, Good Mornings 3-5 reps/5 sets. Back- Bent over barbell rows 6-8 reps/4 sets, Pull ups As many as I can do and keep increasing or doing them faster every week, Cable seated row 6-8 reps/4 reps.

Tuesdays Quads- Back Squat 3-5 reps/5 sets, Lunges 6-8 reps/set. Chest- Decline Bench 3-5 reps/4 sets, DB bench press 6-8 reps/4 sets, Incline Bench bench 6-8 reps/set. Wednesdays off.

Thursdays Hamstrings- Romanian deadlift 3-5 reps/5 sets, leg press(high on pad) 6-8 reps/5 sets. Arms- Standing barbell curl 3-5 reps/5 sets, Hammer curl 6-8 reps/5 sets. Friday off.

Saturday Quads- Front squats 3-5 reps/5 sets, Leg press 6-8 reps/ 5 sets. Shoulders- Military Press- 3-5reps/4 sets, DB foward swings 6-8 reps/4 sets, DB sideways Swing 6-8 reps/ 4 sets.Sundays off.

On my primary exercises I'm going to rest for like 2 mins between sets and on my secondary and third exercises I'm going to rest for 90 secs but in my rests I'm going to do some ab workouts from the staggered ab workout article until the rest time is up. Tuesdays I plan to do Trunk Flexion, Thursdays Trunk rotation, and Saturdays Trunk stabilization and Lateral flexion.