New With Elbow Pain Question

Hey everyone im 13 around 4"8 and weigh around 90 pounds

ive been working out for a few months now really like how its turning out i also dive about 11 hours a week but fit in working out

im currently restricted to our small home gym so i cant do a ton of stuff

my stats:
bf %: unknown
squat: 115
deadlift:85
bench:65
and we dont have room to clean

i also have a question about tricep workouts
whenever im doing a tricep extension and start to bring the weight back up my left elbow stings so bad i nearly drop the weight does anyone know what i should do about it?

[quote]HardWorkin wrote:
Hey everyone im 13 around 4"8 and weigh around 90 pounds

ive been working out for a few months now really like how its turning out i also dive about 11 hours a week but fit in working out

im currently restricted to our small home gym so i cant do a ton of stuff

my stats:
bf %: unknown
squat: 115
deadlift:85
bench:65
and we dont have room to clean

i also have a question about tricep workouts
whenever im doing a tricep extension and start to bring the weight back up my left elbow stings so bad i nearly drop the weight does anyone know what i should do about it?[/quote]

When I started working out, I had the same problem using only 3kg db’s (yup, those are the girlie weights). For months, when I tried something slightly heavier (and that would be 4 kg db’s, yup, still pink dumbbells) my elbow would act up.
So I had to be carefull about my elbow for months. Now I’m using 13,5 kg db for triceps extensions. So I’ve managed to sort out the problem.

My advice: whenever you feel bad pain (and we all know what good pain is), then lay off. Give the joint time to recover.

It’s not like you need hughe triceps anyway. At least, not as much as you need your elbow.