T Nation

New to Weightlifting and Swimming

Good day,

Got into this site as i have couple of questions,sorry if some may sound dumb as i am new to all the working out ,dieting thingy

A little about myself, am 6"3 ~260 pounds , never had time to work out or was too lazy to do it , but exercise was never on my list of priorities

Anyways, i want to start and see were this goes. Ive done some reading on dieting and workout , and i understand that 90% of losing weight is how clean i eat.

I understand that if i want to lose weight and hopefully build muscle to follow the below:

No refined sugar,junk or fried food.

Work out 4 to 5 days a week

Up my protien intake ,lower carbs, than carb cycle

Given my weight running on a 22000 or 2000 calories a day should be enough for me to lose weight

Regarding exercise, is 30 mins weight lifting with 30 mins swimming 4 or 5 days a week enough?

One more thing, a couple years ago , i tried going on a low carb diet, but on thee 3rd or 4th day ,i started feeeling weird, like you know that feeling wheen you are scared ,the fight or flight , i started having flashes of it, i felt like dieing , until i stoppd the low card diet. anything i can do to avoid that feeling?

When it comes to supplments am not a fan of fat burners as i hear that they might cause real problems in elevating blood pressure

The above pretty much sums everything up about me. below are 3 pictures of me

Will welcome any feedback/help on this

Thanks
Good day,

Got into this site as i have couple of questions,sorry if some may sound dumb as i am new to all the working out ,dieting thingy

A little about myself, am 6"3 ~260 pounds , never had time to work out or was too lazy to do it , but exercise was never on my list of priorities

Anyways, i want to start and see were this goes. Ive done some reading on dieting and workout , and i understand that 90% of losing weight is how clean i eat.