New to Weight Training, Where Do I Begin?

Today I just started weight lifting because I would like to get much bigger for myself and sport and maybe powerlifting. I’m about 183cm (6’0"), 93kg (205lbs) today I only maxed on lifts which were: Deadlift 236kg (520lbs), Squat 193kg (425lbs), Bench Press 147kg (325lbs), OHP 93kg (205lbs), Power Clean 114 kg (250lbs).

I know these are only very average numbers but I mainly want to get bigger what methods should I use to get big?

You’ve never worked out before and you maxed with those numbers? Is this real life or do you have a very physically demanding job?

“I know these are only very average numbers but I mainly want to get bigger what methods should I use to get big?”

Welp, looks like I’ll go back to baking cookies in my easy bake oven.

What? Are those not extremely average numbers? I’m a carpenter and blacksmith. I suppose those are fairly demanding jobs, not anything out of the ordinary. I’m one of the smaller guys in my family too. My father is about 6’2" and 250lbs, my brother who is 16 is already 6’3" and about 210.

Average for 2-5 years of dedicated training, I guess.

So would I get any significant mass gains doing something like German Volume Training (or am I too new or strong enough to get any type of return from it?) or should I pursue strength more. I read earlier that a lot of the best bodybuilders did a lot of powerlifting before they got more into bodybuilding.

[quote]KingTelcontar wrote:
So would I get any significant mass gains doing something like German Volume Training (or am I too new or strong enough to get any type of return from it?) or should I pursue strength more. I read earlier that a lot of the best bodybuilders did a lot of powerlifting before they got more into bodybuilding.
[/quote]