New to TRT. Looking for Advice After Bloods

Just got my blood work done.
I’m 31, 5’9" 79KG @14-16% BF

SHBG: 26.22
Total T: 377
Free T: 8.41 / 2.2%
Bioavailable T: 207 / 55%

The doctor (I live in Thailand mind you) gave me a prescription for test e. 250ml every other week for 3 months, then a recheck. Any advice you can give? based on experience please

Thanks so much. In this area I’m very clueless

You would need to post lab ranges for better insight into your bloodwork, but your starting protocol is possibly setting you up for failure. 250mg (assuming you meant mg and not ml) every other week equates to 125mg / week. There are some guys who will do well with once weekly injections, but a lot will need at least 2X / week. Every two weeks is going to be a roller coaster ride for you.

1 Like

Lab ranges:
SHBG: 18.3 - 54.1
TOTAL: 249 - 836
FREE: 5.71 - 17.48 / 1.53 - 2.88
BIO: 125 - 412 / 35 - 66.3%

So what would your recommendation be based on the lab ranges?

I am not an expert or a Dr mind you, but your labs are pretty typical for what we see here. Most guys do great starting at 100mg / week with split dose at 50mg X2 /week.

For example… 50mg Monday morning and 50mg Thursday night.

At this dose, you are very highly unlikely to have E2 issues. Run this for 6-8 weeks and then have blood tests run again on Monday morning before your injection (assuming the above protocol)

2 Likes

That’s sounds like a good idea to me. Forgive my ignorance but what is E2 and why would the doctors protocol maybe give issues?

1 Like

E2 is Estradiol (estrogen). It is naturally produced in the testes, but when you start exogenous T, the testes shut down T production. The Free T that you inject that is not bound to SHGB will be used by your body, and the rest either converted to E2 via aromatase, or excreted through the urine.