T Nation

New to Training

hey guys Im 18 ,6 foot and im 11 stone but find it hard to put wieght on, i purchased some wieghts about two months ago and have been doing less than an hour everyday for the two months ive had them and i have seen my body shape change alot and get alot more toned, but i want to put some bulk on … not alot just enough to stop me looking so thin.

i have just purchased some protein powder for my shakes and have been told just to eat as much protein as possible … what about carbs tho should i be eating loads of them aswell ?

i find doing reps on my dumbells get me better results on toning my body, can you tell me or give me a link to show me some different reps i could use as ive been using the same ones now and i know if i use the same reps then my body will just adapt to them is that true ?

im new to all this so any info would be wicked …

thanks guys 1

Im a beginer too, but what has worked wonders for me is the following:

Eat 6-7 times a day
Lift some serious weight
Forget about that getting toned bs
Get enough rest

If after this you are still not growing increase your calories. I’ve stopped growing twice and after adding some cals I’ve always managed to continue growing.

Good luck in your training.

Read the following:

http://www.T-Nation.com/readTopic.do?id=459429

Make sure you read part 2 also

cheers for the comments … im new to this so any info will help me through my training. does anyone know of any good sites that will show me different ways to use my wieghts ?

[quote]keanna wrote:
cheers for the comments … im new to this so any info will help me through my training. does anyone know of any good sites that will show me different ways to use my wieghts ? [/quote]

Ummmmm your on it. use the search function.

If you want to see video of actual exercises you can search these two sites:

www.exrx.net/Exercise.html

and