T Nation

New to Training

So,Im 16 and i just started training about 2 months ago.I really like it it keeps me focused and relases all the preassure i get during the day.I Train about 3 times a week.I eat alot of protein,meat no junk food n stuff.I just wanna be huge i dont care about a 6pack.
Any Tips?

[quote]Johan1111 wrote:
Stats:
16 y/o
2 months experience

I train about(?) 3 times a week

Diet: alot of protein,meat no junk food n stuff

Goals: be hyuuge. 6pack? rofl no.
Any Tips? [/quote]

Help us help you with more specifics. Have you read the stickies and articles? How exactly are you training (split, exercises, setXreps? Outline your diet as best as you can.

For a start 3 days a week is bullshit.

5-6 days a week is normal. Hitting each body part around twice a week.

Give more info. What’s your current lifting routine. And list everything you eat on a typical day.

He is my training partner,actually we have to train 3 times a week because of school,we have a shit load of exams,we start school at 1.30pm and finish at 8pm,the gym is 5 kms away and closes at 9 pm,and in the mornings we have to study,anyways we are going to start 6 times a week,our current routine :mondays-chest,biceps,triceps wednesdays-back,shoulders saturdays-legs…I’ve given him guidelines and for as much as I know his breakfast consists of 1liter of milk 5 eggs,honey and bananas, i dont know much about his other meals but i know he eats 500 gr of chicken before bed…also the guy is 75 kilos 177cm tall,for as much as i can see not very wide or particularly gifted structurally, but at least he has a tiny waist(in comparison with me at least :stuck_out_tongue: :P)…

Eat a LOT of food (at 16 you probably dont have to worry about eating a little less “clean” cause your metabolism should take care of most of those negative effects)

Have you looked into a program like 5/3/1? Its pretty big right now and should get you off to a good start with the basics… lots of big compound movements.