New to TN and PWI

Hi all,

I’ve been lurking for the past month or so and want to start contributing so I created an account and wanted to introduce myself. I’m fairly new to the political debate, but attempting to have civil discussions with family or anyone on facebook doesn’t lead to any additional understanding so here I am.

A bit about me, I’m soon to turn 28 mechanical engineer working in Texas for an oil company. I lived in Malaysia for two years and did quite a bit of travelling before relocating to Texas.

I like to think of myself as center-right or social-liberal/fiscal-conservative. I’m excited for the political season, thought the debate was entertaining and think there are many storylines that will continue to play out as we get closer to Nov 2016.

I’m sure there will be a few things to get used to with this forum but look forward to debating and getting a better understanding of the hot topics.

Welcome.

I’m on a “de-plug” right now, but one of the most useful self reflections I’ve done in awhile was a question posed by Thunderbolt:

What do you think government SHOULD be doing? (Or something to that effect) In a modern, global society, and country of 330m people who are very different from each other?

Not that I can give a concise answer now even, I did give it a try, and it sort of changed a couple things for me honestly.

[quote]countingbeans wrote:
What do you think government SHOULD be doing? (Or something to that effect) In a modern, global society, and country of 330m people who are very different from each other?
[/quote]