New to the forum, looking for help

I’ve been training for about 6 years now. I just turned 23 years old, 6’1, 230 at 20% bodyfat. Currently I’m hitting each bodypart once a week, lifting 3 days and doing cardio on my 4 off days. As far as strength goes, I can bench 265-270, Squat in the low 300’s, and I’ve Hammer Strength Deadlifted 350. I was over 27 % bodyfat last august, and I’ve busted my ass to get it down. I’ve been taking in 275 g of protein, 225 carbs, and 60 g fat. I’ve stalled out though, and I’m going to drop 200 calories from my diet, leaving me at 200 carbs and 250 protein. My goal is to get down to around 15% bodyfat(or lower)by the time I graduate from college this may. I am also interested in gaining strength, and possibly a little bit of size. This is my first post on the forums, and I know it’s very general. I was looking at OVT, and i was thinking of giving that a try for 8 weeks. Also, if anyone has any nutrition advice, that’d be cool too. As far as supplements go, I’m just taking isopure protein (lactose intolerant), multivitamin, zma, and I’ve been taking xenadrine efx for the past 3 weeks. I’m open to suggestions and help from anyone here on the forum. I love this website, it’s a nice break from the rest of the training b.s. on the internet. Thanks for your time everyone. -Greg

After 6 years of training with what sounds like the same type of training, you are ready for a radical switch. I would recomment that you give HST a try which will hit each muscle three times per week. After a couple of cycles of that, you would be well served to try a cycle or two of EDT. Try a lower carb diet to get your bf% down.

You said that your goal is to get down to 15% bodyfat… what is it now? How far do you need to go? That would help as far as the advice giving goes.

Welcome to the forum!