New to T-Nation

I’ve been training hardcore for a solid year now. I was around 170lb - 175lb (fluctuated) when I started training at Gold’s Gym in Sheffield, AL. I had a pretty good deal worked out w/the new owner where I would clean a few hours a week for a free membership. Well, 8 months later w/no notice or refund to any of the members the ass fuck of an owner decided to shut the gym down.

This gym was established in 1992 and he run it to the ground in 8 moths. I didn’t know what to do cause I had just recently started to really get somewhere with my physique. I originally started lifting just to gain strength, but about a month prior to the closing of the gym I decided to make a commetment to myself to pursue a career in fitness.

My weight was 207lb when the gym shut down. I told myself that gyms might shut down, but I aint. It’s just a pebble in my path to greatness :). Anyways, I decided to take my training to the local YMCA in Florence, AL. It is the best I can do because they offer income based assistance since it’s a gov. run facility. I only have to pay $7 a month and I can surely swing that.

Anyways, my current weight is 219lb. and I am more excited than ever. I want to keep the gains coming. My strength has definately improved and my physique is starting to show signes of dedication. I was curious if there was a way here on T-Nation to locate fellow trainers of the iron game?

I am trying to find a dedicated partner in the NW region of AL. My gym as previously stated is the YMCA of Florence, AL. If someone could inform me if it is possible as to how to locate other T-Nation members near me I would greatly appreciate it. I have had a couple partners in the past, but no one ever truely stuck w/it nor pushed themselves like I did. However, I did notice that when I had a partner I was able to push myself harder w/more weight or reps.