T Nation

New to T-Nation. Any Tips?

.Hi im new to T-Nation and i need advice from those that have been there and done that.

I am 24 yrs old 206 lbs and have been lifting for 1 and half years off and on but just recently got into it consistently this past 2 months. I want to bulk up some more maybe to 220lbs and gain more strength.

Supplements i started taking are creatine, glutamines, and endothil-cr(placebo pill waste of money) and i also took t-bombII.

I am considering taking prohormones but im completely unexperienced with it only that i read here the older you get the lower your t-levels will be. Any inputs would be greatly appreciated and thank you for reading my post.

If you've only been into things consistently for a few months, then you probably shouldn't have prohormones on the mind yet.

Look into the nutritional advice and so forth on the site, especially how much you probably need to be eating.

I don't know Vroom...did you see the pics? At first I would say a few months isn't nearly enough time to start getting into prohormones...But after looking at the pics, I'd say go for it.

He looks decent, sure. But I'd like to see if we can tweak his training and nutrition before getting into supplements.

Max, two things:
1 - Exactly how are you lifting right now (exercises, sets, reps, etc) and exactly how are you eating right now (what, when, how much)?

2 - I suggest reading through Dr. Berardi's 7 Habits:
It's a pretty good starting place for any nutrition plan, either for adding mass or cutting up. Also, Chris Shugart's recent Quality Mass Diet:
had some great ideas about bulking up without getting all soft and squishy.