New to T-Nation and Supplementation

Hello everyone. I hope this finds you in good spirits today. I am posting this thread for some information. I am a novice/newbie to this whole fitness and supplementation thing.

I have tried HOT-ROX (on and off) and I liked the results. My question is: For someone who is new to this “fitness lifestyle” what T-Nation supplements would you recommend? Can they be taken together?

I am 5feet 6inches (51/2). I am currently 145lbs. I really want a cut slim muscular body with a healthy body fat percentage. The thing is that I haven’t the slightest ideal about supplementation and their safety.

So, these are just a few of the many many questions I have at the moment. I look forward to my new brothers here at T-Nation to lead me in the safe and correct direction. I will thank you all in advance for you help. Thanks a whole lot.

First of all, welcome to The Nation!

Biotest is the producer of all of the supplements sold in the store, and is also the maker of HOT-ROX. Most on the site will agree and testify that the supplements Biotest makes are top notch and do what they say they do. You are likely to receive help with your goals with any supplement.

Having said that, what are your goals? Most of the people on THIS web site are interested in gaining muscle mass. Most of us want to look good nekkid, so a minimal amount of fat is also key. However, at 145 pounds you will be hearing many “Eat and Lift!” type responses. Be prepared!

The search function up top is an AWESOME tool, just type in whatever you’re looking for. Also look on the Beginners seciton and you will find the “Newbie” thread with a bunch of good links. Welcome aboard!

Welcome,have a tough skin and take critism good,we mean well here.Need more info,but you’ll get good results following a clean diet and with the staples here like Metabolic Drive and Surge.The others would depend on your goals.Find a good work-out on the search engine here depending on your goals.