New to T Injections!

Hello, I am new to this site and to testosterone as a whole. I need some assistance and hope to find it here. I am 34, 5’9" and 265lbs. I work out 6 days a week for 2 hrs and eat pretty good and I still cannot get down to 200-220lbs. Low sugar and carbs and high protein. So about a yr ago my dr did a testosterone test and found out I was low. She prescribed a roll on gel under the arm pits. I used it for about 3 months and lost my insurance and quit.

Well a yr later here I am and I feel like crap, can’t lose weight and I went to the Dr again. Again the testosterone is low so she is prescribing an injectable testosterone instead. Thing is I’m a rookie, have no idea the concept of testosterone injectables and I think I have man boobs. #1-could I post a pic here and someone tell me if it is man boobs or just being fat? #2- Dr put me on a prescription weight loss Pill (Adipex i think) and will this interfere with testosterone injections, and #3- will this testosterone injectable cause me to have larger breasts/ chest?

I spoke to Dr about an anti estrogen med and she said " I don’t buy into that philosophy"…OPINIONS PLEASE!!! My blood work came back at 3/100th low at 8.5…whatever that means. My goals are to lose weight, lose chest and love handles, stop feeling down all the time and sluggish as well. As a side note I do not want my balls to shrivel up, or have acne or loss of hair. What should I take or do along with testosterone to off set any of these issues? Thanks in advance…As a side note, no I do not have any swelling, hardness or anything like that in or on my chest area…

Read the advice for new guys sticky and be open minded to the side issues that can cause low-T. Low T is not the condition, it is the symptom. Describe your iodine intake and post your body temps. You can refer to ‘thyroid basics’ sticky.

Read the protocol for injections sticky.