New to Supplementation

I’ve been lifting for 3 years now and have decided to start taking some supplements. I’m 5’7" 161 lbs with ~12% body fat. I’m looking to get cut.
I’ve purchased Now whey protein isolate, Gaspari SizeOn Tablets (Creatine Gluconate), Optimum OptiMen (Vitamins), Flameout, Prolab Glutamine Powder, and Controlled Labs Purple Wraath (BCAA’s).

In specific I would like to know how much creatine, BCAA’s and gluatmine to take for my body weight. Furthermore, when should I take those? I’ve heard that the recommended dosage is set too high by the manufacturer in an effort to sell more of their proudct. Finally, some of the supplements have overlapping ingredients. For instace, the OptiMen vitamins have 800 mg of amino acids which are also founded in the Purple Wraath.

Sorry for the lengthy post and I appreciate any input.
Thanks and have a happy holidays!

I’m curious to see how those supps work out for you, I don’t have any experience with those specifically. With BCAA’s, before during and after lifting, works well for me. I’m not familiar with that creatine product, but if its similar to monohydrate, I’d take it post work out with some fast absorbing protein with good carbs.

Glutamine is a waste if you eat carbs, 800mg of amino acids is practically nothing so it isn’t like they have overlapping ingredients.

3-5g a day, post workout, is generally a norm for creatine monohydrate usage. not too sure about that product you purchased, odds are its an overpriced designer supplement thats no more effective or even less effective than standard micronized monohydrate. at any rate, BCAA usage is pretty variable, i’ve heard numbers from 5-20g a day.

Half a serving of whatever multivitamin you buy is generally a safe bet too.