T Nation

New to Site Looking for Guidance

Hey everyone I’m new to the website but I’ve been reading forums and getting answers to my fitness Q’s for a couple years now from here.

I honestly have NO idea how to go about this so I figure might as well just be honest and put it all out there and see what happens, hopefully you guys will respect the honesty at least, if not get a chuckle out of my noobness.

I’m 31 years old, got a wife and couple kids, been working out since I joined the Army in 2004. I stayed fit and in pretty good shape throughout my military career, but in 2006 I was hit by a large explosion in Bahgdad and sustained some injuries to my back. I finished up my contract and in 2008 I went home and dedicated myself to strengthening my back, and correcting posture. After that I started lifting heavier, and then my Dr took a look at everything and said I was ok to lift however I wanted. My diet cleaned up and I started a good 2 years worth of hard work and clean diet, and I love the results. Now I think I’m ready to try and get a little more serious about nutrition and supplements, and this is where I know almost nothing about what I’m getting into. I’d like to put on some size, and really lean out ALOT. I’m 6’2" and 213lbs as of yesterday, but I’d guess my BF is somewhere around 16%.

I’ve read about Anavar and how safe it is and has relatively low sides so it something I’m definitely interested in. I’ve also read that no cycle is complete without a Test base, maybe some of you guys can shed some light on that for me. I’m not worried about spending a little money, I’m just worried about wasting money on bunk gear. I’d also like to be able to continue to have sex with my smokin hott Wife during and after my cycle, and you guys are the pros so please walk me through it and show me the right way to go about this, I’m a good listener and humble enough to just stfu and listen to advice.