New to PL. Where Should I Be?

ive been lifting heavy for about 9 months now, although i actually just got into powerlifting about a month ago. In the past 9 months ive gone from weighing in at 170 to 210(some of that 40lbs is fat), im 5’11". Ive gone from a 300lb max deadlift to a 435lb, my bench has gone from 185 to 260 (i just learned the proper way to bench about a month ago) and my squat has gone from 275 to 335.

I was just wondering what kind of weight i should be maxxing out at considering my size and experience. Ive noticed that there are guys on here who are smaller than me are putting up heavier weights than me

[quote]CaveMan_Lifting wrote:
ive been lifting heavy for about 9 months now, although i actually just got into powerlifting about a month ago. In the past 9 months ive gone from weighing in at 170 to 210(some of that 40lbs is fat), im 5’11". Ive gone from a 300lb max deadlift to a 435lb, my bench has gone from 185 to 260 (i just learned the proper way to bench about a month ago) and my squat has gone from 275 to 335.

I was just wondering what kind of weight i should be maxxing out at considering my size and experience. Ive noticed that there are guys on here who are smaller than me are putting up heavier weights than me[/quote]
It takes a long time to develop strength. A lot of it is training your nervous system. Muscle size and strength are not nearly as correlated as most regular folks think. So it wouldn’t be fair for you to compare yourself to a 165lb guy who is a very experienced powerlifter and has trained his muscles and his CNS for years longer than you.

Wherever you are is where you’re supposed to be.

[quote]CaveMan_Lifting wrote:
I was just wondering what kind of weight i should be maxxing out at considering my size and experience.[/quote]
More than you did last week.