T Nation

New to Lots of Things on Here

I am new to the world of lifting to get bigger. I am currently 25 years old 5 10''5 and 210 pounds.
I never really had to work out in my past with weights to get big just did some cross training. I used to be a track and field cross country guy. And mixed in lifting with some workouts and was at a solid 195-200 with out use of proteins or sups.

But now I do not have time to run like I once did and gained a few pounds over the last few years. At this point I believe I need help and advice from people here.

My goal is to get rid of my fat and get my chest built I have always had chest issues.
Also I read over the guides, but was looking for a fast tracked kind of guide.

A routine that I would like would be one with out the use of proteins and supplements. And if anyone works out with very little weight that would be nice to know what you do exactly.

As of now my body is as
Biceps flexed = 15'' 7 months ago was 18''
Forearm flexed = 13'' 7 months ago was 15''

thighs= 26''
calves= 16''
also are my measurements average for my weight and size for a person who has not really lifted?
Only noticeable area I have fat currently is my stomach (not really noticeable but bothers me)

You want to get big without using protein or heavy weights? Well, I can't help you...I'd be interested to see someone who COULD help you given those parameters.

Btw, either you were fat 7 months ago, or you are measuring wrong. I don't think you cross countried your way to 18 inch arms.

I have not worked out once or done a single thing in the last 7 months but drink and be lazy thats all.

I will post a picture from a few months back when i was in some kind of shape.
And it was not all just cross country I used to do a lot of push ups pull ups and few other things.

Also I know how to use a tape, and what part to wrap around to gain proper mes.

the only reason I rather pass on sups or proteins just worried about effect of use.