T Nation

New To Lifting...

Hey yall, Im new to lifting and enjoy your site/forums really well, i have learned alot so far and hope to further educate myself by reading your articles etc. Anyways.. Im going to try and post some pics of me on here when i get home today, Im 6ft2 and currently weight around 245. I did weight close to 280lbs about a 2 months ago. I decided i wanted to stop losing weight and try and mass up before cutting down anymore.. I only have 1 picture at the moment, and its of my arm..

-As soon as i get my picture up tonight im hoping to get some suggestions on gaining some mass. below is some info on my diet etc -

Diet: Currently I just try to eat clean and stay away from junk food. Drink primarily water. Eat alot of protein foods and take creatine post workouts.

Workout: Varies a little, im working the "kinks" out of it.
Monday: Shoulders and Bi's
Tuesday: Legs, Misc Muscles
Wendsday: Chest and Tri's
Thursdays: OFF/Outside Labor lol
Friday-Sunday Various muscle groups, usually i just rotate between upperbody and lowerbody workouts. Also do sittups nearly every day.

Any suggestions would be great, Thanks everyone

Oh yea, a little more info:
Age 21
Workout length: 1 Month

I'm not actually a big fan of bodypart splits, how's it working out for you?

If it's only yielding marginal results you might wanna look into either full body 3 times a week or something like an upper/lower split.

And you're working out too many days a week anyway. You need more time to heal.

Regardless of what scheme you use, you need more rest days.