New To Lifting, Constructive Criticism

Hey, I’m a new lifter, just want some basic comments on where i need work most. Weight is 147 at the moment, gaining about a pound a week since i started lifting 3 weeks ago. These pics are from a week into lifting.

Ok, you are skinny and need to work on everything. You have no strong or weak points, you are simply small all over. It’s the truth. You need to stop posting pictures of yourself, and read the articles here starting with the sticky’s at the top of the beginners section. Then you need to eat a lot of food and lift heavy stuff for a couple of years. Then eat more food and lift heavier stuff for a couple of more years.

Good luck.

[quote]Brant_Drake wrote:
Ok, you are skinny and need to work on everything. You have no strong or weak points, you are simply small all over. It’s the truth. You need to stop posting pictures of yourself, and read the articles here starting with the sticky’s at the top of the beginners section. Then you need to eat a lot of food and lift heavy stuff for a couple of years. Then eat more food and lift heavier stuff for a couple of more years.

Good luck.[/quote]

This is correct.

Do not post pictures again. No point. Just lift eat and read.

-chris

Lift, Eat, Sleep…and then post another picture in 12 months on this thread. You have a great before picture…now you have to create the after. You will find lots of information here to help.

Eat, Eat, Eat. SQUAT.

It all takes time, but you’ll gain quickly as a beginner. Have clear goals and press forward. Go ahead and take pictures as a metric for progress, but don’t bother critiquing yourself so early on.

I think your biggest weak points are your wrists and your hair.

Your weak point is that you look rather anorexic.
Once you have ate some food, put some time in the gym, then its time to see where the weak points are and what needs work.

[quote]PozzSka wrote:
I think your biggest weak points are your wrists and your hair. [/quote]