New To It All

ok i am a truck driver and i am about 5’10 250 pounds with a 38 inch waist.my q’s are i am on the road atleast 3 weeks a month and i have no ready access to a gym on a regular basis. also the food sux. about the best thing you can get out of a truck stop is subway. a few yrs back i worked on oilrigs doing a extensive workload and i was taking androsteine and it was great.

i was slim but always had a gut but was bulked up good. 3 yrs in a truck has takin its toll and i am tired of it. with my limited access to food and a way to prepare a good meal and limited means to anything much more than a set of dumbells does anyone have any suggestions on a diet and exercise plan that i could use?

currently i take green tea xtract and drink only green tea drinks or water no cokes. i also have been recomended 17 h-d. so i bought it and it does give me a surge of energy like i think i need to do as much as possible.if you have any suggestions or q’s on what kind of workouts i am tryin i will let you know. thnx.

Given your being on the road so much, you will probably want to center your exercise routine around things that can be done without the traditional gym equipment. If you search the articles and forums/fora you will find a lot of good hard exercise programs using body weight and things like tires, sandbags, etc.

Still, some of this presumes you have access to homemade equipment you still would find difficult to lug around, so only a portion of the exercises you find will be possible candidates for developing a program.

You also might want to consider a set of dumbells that take up little space while allowing you to adjust the weight. I’ve used the PowerBlocks before, and they are good quality (don’t have experience on other brands like bowflex, but you can probably get feedback from others here).