T Nation

New to Half Body Routines, Input?

As the topic says, i have been sticking to a push/pull/legs where every muscle is hit every 5th for almost 1½ year and before that less frequent routines and i thought it's time to change things up a bit.
So im going to try a more frequent way of training, the upper/lower 4 times a week and since im kinda new to 2 splits i would like som critique on this edited PHUL routine.

I have been lifting for about 5 years btw and my main goal is to build muscle but also to increase my strength in pullups, squat, RDL, Bench and militarypress.

Day 1 - Upper power (A)
Day 2
Day 3 - Lower power (B)
Day 4
Day 5 - Upper hypertrophy (A2)
Day 6
Day 7 - Lower hypertrophy (B2)

"'number" at the end of each exercise is the amount of set rest that will be used in minutes.

A
Bench: 3 x 4-6'3
Incline DB press: 3 x 6-10'1,5
Pullups: 3 x 4-6'3
BB row: 3 x 6-10'1,5
Militarypress: 2 x 4-6'3 + 1-2 x 6-10'1,5
Lying tricepsextension behind the head: 3-4 x 6-10'2
BB Curl: 3-4 x 6-10'2
+ some work for the rotatorcuffs

B
Squat: 3 x 4-6'3
Leg extension: 3 x 6-10'1,5
RDL: 3 x 4-6'3
Leg curl: 2-3 x 6-10'1,5
Calf press: 4-5 x 10-14'1
Captain's chair: 4-5 x 10-14'1

A2
Pullups: 3 x 8-10'3
BB row: 3 x 10-12'1,5
Bench: 3 x 8-10'3
DB flyes: 3 x 10-12'1,5
Cable lateral raise: 4 x 10-12'1,5
Hammercurl: 3-4 x 10-12'1
Pushdowns: 3-4 x 10-12'1
+ some work for the rotatorcuffs

B2
Squat: 3 x 8-10'3
Leg extension: 3 x 10-12'1,5
RDL: 3 x 4-6'3
Leg curl: 2-3 x 10-12'1,5
Calf press: 4-5 x 6-10'1,5
Captain's chair: 4-5 x 6-10'1,5

Straight sets will be used in the main lifts where i will start with a weight i can handle 6/10 reps with and then i will keep it in the rest of the sets.
The weight will be increased when i can manage to stick within the set rep range in all of the sets.