T Nation

New to Getting in Shape

I've never had a problem staying in shape. In high school I played football and had a very fast metabolism. After high school, I joined the Army National Guard do to recent events in our history. I just felt I had to help my country. After basic training, I was def. in the best shape of my life. I never had a problem keeping the weight off. I say that but I never have a 6 pack, I've just been skinny.

I decided to volunteer with a Guard Unit out of Florida to go to Iraq with. Because I was leaving, I felt I needed to eat everything because I knew it would be more than a year until I had my favorites again. Wow that was a big mistake. In over 7 months I jumped from 180 to 209. Which is what I weighed in at when we first got in Country in November.

Wow I was embarased with myself. I started lifting with one of my NCOs on Jan 12, 2009. Which is good because he is in really good shape and he pushes me to do my best. For the last two months Ive been stacking BSN products (please don't rip me for that, i've read the forums about it). But i've really lost 23 LBS and have gotten in better shape. I still have 6 months left here and want to look really good when I go home.

But now I want to try a different stack. I have hit a brick wall to wear I cant lose fat anymore. I still have some fat on me. Any ideas, take a look at my pics and let me know please.

Thanks for everyones help and I look forward to posting a lot for ideas. I really want to get in shape. The picture wearing camo was taking on Jan 12. The picture with black shorts was taking on March 11th (two month work out plan)

Sorry it didnt post both pictures. This is the before the one up top is after two months.

What are you eating? Nutrition is the absolute most important thing in a weight loss program.