New to Forum, Not to Training, Looking for Advice

Hello to all,

I have been hovering around the forums for some time, not sure why i did not join sooner, better late than never.

A quick history, i am 39 years old, 177cm tall and weigh in at 86 kgs with around 13%-15% bodyfat. I say around because i use simple calipers, and they can be off by a few percent here and there. I can barely see my upper abs if i flex and get some proper lighting if that helps gauge my current BF%.

I have been training for around 10 years, but on and off due to radical changes in my life. So radical, that i would skip training completely for 2-3 years. In 2019 i realized i was about 27%-30% BF and i needed to “get back in the game”. I started going back to basics with a push/pull/legs program, before the Corona kicked in causing a lock down, i managed to drop down slowly and steadily to 18% to 20% body fat.

Since the gyms re-opened around 5 months ago, i continued by training and now i am sitting at the 13%-15% body fat. I hit a plateau last 10 days, realizing all my lifts, even my curls, have gotten weaker and i never took a break. So i did an active deload this week, same exercises, same reps and sets just 40% to 50% of the weight.

This is where i like to have your opinion, since i realized for some time how my body responds to training. I am lower body dominant, seriously it is freaky, if i squat and just squat say 5 sets of 8 reps for 2 weeks, my quads just explode. My lower body just responds to anything i throw i at, still working hard of course but for a natural, i heard this is a blessing.