New to Combat Training, Help w/ Strength/Conditioning Workout

I am new to combat training and come from a strongman/powerlifting background. Took quite a few years off due to an injury but finally back into the swing of things now.

I need some help putting together a workout program as my previous experience is strictly with strongman/power lifting which is very niche.

My current goals are increased conditioning and strength gains. I am not worried about size since that’s mostly related to diet, and if i want to pack on some lbs i know what i need to do diet wise. I am also not looking to compete so i dont need to worry about weight classes.

I just started doing BJJ classes, in another month or two i will hopefully be able to get more involved with other types of combat training like boxing and other martial arts. Just trying to get a foundation with something to start, and my cardio sucks compared to the guys that have been doing this for years so it was a major wake up call.

My main concern right now is taxing my CNS by doing too much and not letting myself recover, all this cardio/conditioning stuff is new to me so i don’t have much of a reference for putting a workout together, and how much of a beating my body takes in comparison to a weight lifting workout.

Right now i am hitting the gym roughly 3x a week doing a push/pull/legs&abs powerlifting workout since its what i know. If i miss some days i just do whatever workout was coming up next. I reallllly hate long distance cardio, so i am trying to do some high intensity stuff for my cardio/conditioning days. I have a tire sled that i run with a harness attached to, or loop a towel through it and do curls/rows/etc for X distance down a field. Also have some 5-600lb tires from strongman days which i will flip for reps or against a time limit.

BJJ classes are twice a week if i am lucky, sometimes i just cant make it due to my schedule. I consider these conditioning workouts in my overall workout program.