New Protocol with New Clinic, Water Weight & 'Progress'

Hi All,

First-post newbie here. As most of us here are, I’m thankful to have found this community as engaged and helpful as it is. A big thanks to those that created this environment and work to keep it that way.

I’ve read through many of the topics, and most of the stickies. I hope I’m going about this the right way. Smack my hand if not. I’ll try and keep this concise and not bore you to death while tracking my progress.

So yeah, 49 yo male here. A few years ago I -thought- about Test and if lowering levels were causing some minor symptoms I was experiencing. Some loss of energy, motivation, sex drive, yadda-yadda. Nothing life-changing though.

After finally getting tested earlier this year by a dialed-in men’s health doc in Irvine, CA this past Feb, we confirmed T levels were on the low side (482 / 249-836 ng/dL). His first recommendation … pellets. Sure. Why not?

They slipped in 8 - 200mg (I think they are in mg - anyone?). Well, it was an amazing effect. A few days later I was jamming through all kinds of work - physical and mental. Life was great, and I was convinced this was the answer.

Then, a few weeks later, the wound on my ass, instead of healing started to look worse. Basically, it abscessed and isolated the pellets from the bloodstream. I started to reject pellets and return to ‘normal’ levels.

I call the Dr office, and their protocol was .25ml twice weekly. Then, labs at 6 wks. After a week or so of that, and reading online about typical doses, I searched online and found a clinic in GA that sounded more in tune with appropriate men’s protocols.

That brings me to today. My current protocol prescribed by my current clinic, and started on 8/2/18 is:

Testosterone Cypionate .80ml 1xWk IM
Anastrozole 1 capsule (.25 mg) 2xWk
Methionine Inositol Choline (MIC) Plus .75ml 1xWk SubQ
Human Chorionic Gonadotropin (HCG) .4ml 2xWk SubQ