New Protocol From New Doctor

Hi
I have been on this forum for about 4 yers but I am not that active as I would like to be. I am now seeing a new doctor. He is starting on a protocol that I have never tried before. He wants to start me on blended testosterone which is testosterone cypionate 160mg/ml and testosterone propionate 40mg/ml all together is equals 200mg. So with that being said I am now taking 40mg of this blended testosterone and 50mg clomid every third day. He also has me taking 25mg dhea before bed and 100 mg pregnenole. My question is has anyone ever heard of taking testosterone along with clomid at the same time. Before I was taking this protocol I was taking 20mg a day of T cypionate and 250I.U every other day of HCG.

These are the meds he wants me on

These are the labs from my old protocol that I stopped last week

Yes, by people that don’t know what they’re doing.

3 Likes

How were you feeling on the protocol that you got the bloodwork from?

I’m curious about how you felt with that Free T level.

1 Like

Sounds very familiar. Nearly identical to the protocol my original hormone doc prescribed. Except that I was doing 180 IU HCH 3X per week. Toward the end, he wanted me to try clomid (similar dose and frequency) as a replacement for HCG. I did it for a while but asked to go back to HCG because I didn’t like how I felt on clomid. We never did follow it up with LH or FSH labs to see if it actually worked.

First, I’d really appreciate it if you could post follow up labs on the new protocol that include LH and FSH. I have yet to see anything published on the subject or even anecdotal case study labs in forums like this. Does clomid help to overcome the negative feedback of TRT? In theory it might, since E2 is the predominate feedback hormone for contorl of gonadotropins, but as I said I have yet to see ANY data supporting the use of clomid while on TRT.