T Nation

New Program

Ok i made a post before but it didnt make much sense so this is what im working with. I'm looking for a good program that will work with my home gym I have (listed below). I'm looking to workout 2-3 times a week and get big fast!

the home gym has 5 sides with weight stacks
Side 1: a bench press/ sitting military press side
Side 2: an inclinable situp board
Side 3: a side for quads exenstions/leg curls
Side 4: a side for bicep curls (flat bar from below) tricep rope and a lat pulldown bar from top
Side 5: a pectoral fly station

My current routine:

Please excuse my lack of knowledge on building terms, im totally new to it all!

But right now I'm doing the bench press 3x12 (always do 45 secs inbetween sets) , military press 3x12 , quad extenstions 3x15+ , bicep curls 3x 12, and crunches (on a slanted bench) 3x 35 (last 15 i turn my body right / left when i go up) ... and I do all these workouts on the same day twice a week

Please help me fix what I have now / come up with a new routine that will work!

I've read alot of the articles but most of those routines are for people who have access to a huge gym, which i do not :frowning:

A lot of the programs call for some pretty extensive equipment, but in your situation I'd look more closely at the set/rep/rest/loading parameters they set out and try to incorporate that into whatever exercises you have.

I'd think a bit more back work is needed in your current routine, gotta hit all the big muscles- but I'm sure someone else will be able to help you with the specifics.

Incidentally is it possible to attach the lat bar to the bicep curl handle? Cable deadlifts are a poor substitute for regular deadlifts but they are a great substitute for no deadlifts.