New Program

Hey guys, I just started a new program this week, its westside. But im a little confused on some of it. I am relatively new to PL. And would appreciate if someone could take a look at it and help me out.

program:

Monday Max Effort lower back
Reps to warm up on each exercise then do reps of 5 till it drops to 3 then hit a single as Max and keep track of that for next time you come back to this exercise this is conjugate method.

Deadlift standing on a couple mats or 2 plates
Rack pulls from 2 pins on rack
Regular good mornings
Sumo dead if u pull conventional
12 inch box squat for single

Assistance lats work after
Pull-ups,pulldowns,rows more volume you know how to do that

Wed
Max effort bench
Same principal

Close grip
Incline press
2 board
3 board
4 board
Reverse purple bands
Floor press

Assistance incline dumbbells for reps any hammer strength and tricep work

Friday
Squat
Box squat 2 weeks with bands or chains if you donâ??t have that hit 8x2 with 60% then 70% next week speed work
Then hit lunges 4 sets walking heavy
Drag sled or do more hamstrings stiff leg deeadlifts and ham curls

Other 2 weeks
Reverse purple band squats from the top
Work up to up 85-90% for single
Than take if your max is 575 take 600 with reverse purple than if feels good go up to 625
Next week try and push another 25 to 50 lbs heavier.

Over weekend hot shoulders and arm blood work and just hammer them

This is not exactly westside… The max effort “lower back” should be a max effort lower day… consisting of either a squat or deadlift movement. You said “reps to warm up on each then…”
I would assume that meant you go heavy on each? If not, thats what I read it as.
Pick 1 for the day.

Lats should be hit on bench day too as they are involved in powerlifting style benching.

I hit my lats 4x a week.