New Phone: Treo vs PPC-6700

I will be in the market for a new phone here shortly.

I once had the treo 650 but returned it after 2 weeks. Everyone told me I sounded like I was in a toilet.

I want to think the treo 700 or ppc-6700 will not have this problem.

Curious to hear other peoples experiances with these phones.

Also what is the differance b/w treo 700p and treo 700wx.

I’ll be in the market soon myself and was looking at the 700’s also. My understanding is that they’re very similar phones, except for the operating systems. One uses Windows while the other runs Palm OS. I guess it just comes down to personal preference. I can’t extend much advice I suppose, but let us know if you buy one and what you think of it.

Go to Cingular and get the new 8525 or Samsung BlackJack forget the treo’s they are POS’s and audiovoxes are the absolute worst they do everything to not repair/replace your device they give you this shite as epoxy damage. I’ve been selling phones for 5 years, worked for every major carrier Sprint TMO, Verizon and now Cingular. Any further questions feel free to PM me and I will give you all the geek aspects you need

I’ve thought about leaving sprint. As my contract is up.

But here is why i’m sticking with them.

About 4 yrs ago, Sprint was having a heck of a deal. I heard it mentioned several times on the radio but that was it. Nothing in the paper or other media. Anyways. It wasn’t realy advertised and only was available for a couple weeks. But my nights start @ 6pm. Not 7 not 9. 6!

Whenever I look @ phones @ sprint they all tell me it used to be 9pm and now it 7pm. I tell them my plan start @ 6pm. They say I’m full of B.S. I have them look it up in my account and boom there it is. Nights start @ 6pm.

Thats why i stick with sprint

They still offer 6pm nights, however, here at least Sprint is lousy and doesn’t work very well

I’ve had good success with sprint.
Knock on wood.