New: Need Suggestions

Okay, this I am sure, is not uncommon for NEWBIES to post these same exact questions, I am new to this whole bodybuilding thing and looking at the plethora of information on the WORLD WIDE WEB is mind numbing. I need guidance! Okay, here is my dilemma.

I am 5 ft 8 in, 175 lbs, bf % I think around 25% I am solid all around, with belly fat that I want to get rid of, I wear a 33 waist pant. Like most I want to show the abs one of these days. I have a desk job, so I try to wake up early and do 20 minutes on the treadmill, keeping my HR around 155-165, (is this too high for optimal BF reduction) 3 times a week and lift weights at night, usually around 830pm. I lift 3 times a week, keeping my workouts to around an hour max!! I only take Whey protein for supplementation, but I am curious to try others, such as creatine and fat burner, I know there is no magic pill and really what it takes is a strong will to succeed, my goals are in order, 1) 6 pack abs 2) More definition all over 3) mass.

As I wrote in my short profile, I am medium to large build (Endomorph / Mesomorph), I guess. I have broad shoulders and am somewhat fit. I gain/loose weight pretty easy. Can I cut up while bulking too? Or pick one? That is why I was wondering about taking creatine while trying to obtain the 6 pack.

Nutritionally, I try to eat throughout the day, 6 times a day, small meals, but I am confused on the caloric intake and protein to carb to fat ratio. Hell I am confused on everything. I simply try to watch what I eat, not super strict, I still fall to my cravings of sweets from time to time. I take the Whey mid morning, mid afternoon and after workouts. Right now I am taking the Body Fortress stuff from Wal-Mart, other than that I currently take prescriptions for Triglycerides and cholesterol along with a Multivitamin. I just need someone to help guide me on which supplements to try, because the whole eating and planning your meals is too hard from time to time.