T Nation

New Measurments After 4 Months

Here are my measurments since posting on my picture thread. I know that my eating could have been better, but overall it wasn't bad.

I'm thinking that measurments can be more of an accurate measure of progress than bf% with calipers (since I'm no expert, and I don't have any).

Any indicators of too much fat gain, or too slow of progress?

Dates: 8/16/05----11/10/05

Arms:Both 15.5"----Both 16"

Calves: R-15 1/4", L-14 3/4"---- R-15 1/4", L-16 1/4" (looking back at previous measurments I think I had the calves backwards, but that's what my records indicate...)

Chest:42 1/2"----44 3/4"

Quads: 24.5" at largest part, 22 3/4" in the middle----largest part 26 1/4" middle 23 1/4"

Waist: 36 1/2"----40"

Oh, and my goal is to eventually get to 200lbs with 12%bf(ish) but I don't think I'll continue bulking all the way past 200 before cutting.

I'll continue bulking for a while, but am seriously considering knocking some fat off before reaching my ultimate goal. I'll play that by how much fatter I get.

Any thoughts, feedback, put downs, shots at wanting a pat on the back...?

Any guess on how much fat you have gained? your growth seems good but I can't imagine going up to a 40" waist and not wanting to cut down. Heck I'm at about 36 and think that is too big.

Good work though. Keep it up.

That's what I was thinking. I can't wear my 34" butt jeans anymore and it's freaking me out. Well, I can but I have a muffin top and that is pretty much disgusting. Hello carb cycling!

The funny thing is that I can easily slip my size 34 jeans over my gut at it's larges point. I think that's America's fat acceptance at work to make people feel better.

Yes the 40" waist is what was bothering me before, and it's bothering me again.

At my fattest ever (at 180lbs close to 1.5 years ago) my waist got to 40" but my arms were about 14.5" and I had bitch titties, but my chest was much smaller.