New, Looking For Advice

Been lurking for quite some time, but decided to post.

I started hitting the weights about 3 months ago, and have noticed quite a few changes in my body so far, but I’m not sure if I’m doing things right or not. Am I over-working? Should I add more? Should I do something different?

At the moment, I’m eating like I should about half the time. There just isn’t enough time in the day right now (getting married in a few days) to eat like I want to.

I’m pretty new to all of this, but I have a routine and take Whey and Creatine as supplements. I’m still confused on the whole supplement thing. I’d like to start taking pre-workout supplements, but am unsure as to what to take. I’ve read so many articles and still have no clue.

I’m looking for a little advice on my current routine to see if I need to change it up and what not.

A little about me:

I’m 24, 5’11" and am about 185lbs. About 6 years ago, I was a measly 110 skin and bones. Now, I’m trying to build muscle, and and lose some fat. At the moment, most of it resides around my waist and some on my legs. I feel that my arms and legs are still really wimpy, but I’m working on that.

Here’s my routine:

Monday: Chest/Tri’s/Abs
Seated Press - 3x10-15 (2 Drop sets)
Incline Press - 3x10-15 (1 Drop set)
Pec Flys - 3x10-15
Seated Dip - 3x10
Tricep Push-Down - 3x10-15
Decline - 3x10-15

• Various ab exercises

Tuesday: Back/Bi’s/Shoulders
Preacher Curls - 3x15 (Drop Set)
Bicep Curls - 3x15 (Drop Set/ Occasional 21’s)
Rear Lateral Raise - 3x10-15
Lateral Raise - 3x10-15
Shoulder Press - 3x10
Seated Row - 3x10-15 (Drop sets)
Overhead Row - 3x10-15 (Drop Set)
Pulldowns - 3x10-15

Wednesday: Legs/Abs
Squats - 3x10
Seated Leg Press - 3x10-15 (Drop Set)
Hip Adductor - 3x10
Hip Abductor - 3x10
Calf Raises - 3x30 - Failure

• Various ab exercises

Thursday: Chest/Tri’s
Repeat Monday

Friday: Back/Bi’s/Abs
Repeat Tuesday

Saturday:Legs
Repeat Wednesday

Thanks guys!

[quote]airios wrote: