T Nation

New Lifting Program?!?!?!?!

I’ve been lifting for two years now and my lifts r as follows : bench 270 squat 375 dead lift 405. I’ve been lifting competitivly with my frieds and this last year i have had family/housing issues. Anyways the point is there kicking my ass and i want to catch up and lose weight at the same time. My friend timmy for instance is squating 450 and benching close to 300 and dead lifting 450. I don’t want to overdue anything but i need to know what supplments and how much running i should do. OH i weigh about 216 too and am 6 ft tall. anything would helps thanks

[quote]guitargaspare wrote:
I’ve been lifting for two years now and my lifts r as follows : bench 270 squat 375 dead lift 405. I’ve been lifting competitivly with my frieds and this last year i have had family/housing issues. Anyways the point is there kicking my ass and i want to catch up and lose weight at the same time. My friend timmy for instance is squating 450 and benching close to 300 and dead lifting 450. I don’t want to overdue anything but i need to know what supplments and how much running i should do. OH i weigh about 216 too and am 6 ft tall. anything would helps thanks[/quote]

i don’t even know where to begin with you

read any article by chad waterbury, esp his TBT training and his 10x3 training article, you can find them in the archives or search.

as for nutrition, read T-Dawg diet 2.0, which is one of the more optimal diets for fat loss while continuing strength gain.

[quote]guitargaspare wrote: