New Journey / Really Low Levels

Greetings everyone. My name is Jesse and I am just starting out with TRT.

I have been struggling with being overweight since my early teens and in retrospect I have had many of the low T symptoms since then as well.

I have never been obsessed with sex, I enjoy it when it happens but I have never had the primary drive to go an get it at all costs. I have a hard time loosing weight, I have no motivation.

My roommate works out and after some discussion he seemed to think I may have low T. After doing my own due diligence I decided to make an appointment. It turns out that I have an issue as my T level is 64.

The doctor was concerned and asked me to come back tomorrow morning so they can take it again to see if it is a bad reading or id there is a major underlying issue of some sort.

I just wanted to feel better, more alpha and loose some weight now I am freaking out. He said that they would get me started tomorrow as long as my levels are under normal but we would run a battery of tests if it is under 100 again.

Has anyone else had levels this low? How long does it take to start feeling better once you start? I have had good luck in the past with low carb and my weight so I am going to start that up in addition to the TRT to try and jump start the weight loss.

Any info/help is appreciated.

Jesse

Please read the stickies found here: About the T Replacement Category - #2 by KSman

• advice for new guys
  • things that damage your hormones
  • protocol for injections
  • finding a TRT doc

You need these labs:
TT
FT
E2
**LH/FSH - DO NOT START TRT before this
prolactin!!!
CBC
hematocrit
fasting cholesterol
fasting glucose
TSH
fT3
fT4 - please not T3, T4
AM cortisol

Please post all labs with ranges.