New Joe Averge Strength Video

He’s back, and worse than average. Fantastic logic, enjoy…

HAHAHA oh I get, Texas produces so many football players because they train in gear…of course!

Same guy…

What the hell? I’ll admit I’m pretty new to powerlifting, but this doesn’t look like it makes any sense. I can’t see much carry over from this to an actual bench press.

[quote]JFG12 wrote:
Same guy…

What the hell? I’ll admit I’m pretty new to powerlifting, but this doesn’t look like it makes any sense. I can’t see much carry over from this to an actual bench press.[/quote]

I can see plenty of carryover to the bro-bench. Notice especially the hip drive, essential for the proper execution of this complex movement.

Did he say that kid squatted 520 for reps? i know you don’t have to be very big to be strong but really???

epic lols
Part 2!!!

I lifted THSPA for four years in high school. You can look up their meet records online anywhere from a local meet to a state meet based upon district and weight classes. There is no kid the size and look of any of these squatting anywhere near that (520x10). I squatted 450 in the 165lb weight class in 2003 with a z-suit and crappy wraps and that was one of the top in the district. The record is a 600lb squat so there are some strong kids but they look nothing like these. Also, I know high school vs collegiate or open weightlifting standards are WAY different. Lots of high squats pass easy in local high school meets. Anyways I would love to see a video of this 520x10 with no bands or coaches spotting right behind the athlete. To let you all know, not every Texas high school powerlifting coach is like this one.

[quote]jsmiley07 wrote:
not every Texas high school powerlifting coach is like this one.[/quote]

i think he said he’s in Pennsylvania.

This man has to be one of the dumbest, most ignorant people to ever exploit his lifting “knowledge” on other people. Its terribly sad that he is able to influence high school age kids.