T Nation

New Here

Hi guys and gals. I’m new here obviously.
I’ve been working out for about 4 months now and have made progress. Just introducing myself.

Here’s a pic from February.

What’s your current stats (BF%, weight, height), routine, and diet like? Also how much progress have you made so far and how have you achieved it? Feel free to open up, you can get more beneficial feed back if you do.

Oh, and also, welcome!

Last time I checked, about 2 months ago my bodyfat% was 35%.

Height 5-2
Weight 165(2 months ago might have gained or lost)

Right now I am on a 5 day workout split

day 1-chest
day 2-back
day 3-legs
day 4-shoulders
day 5-arms

I have a feeling that my workout is no good.

My diet is like this:

I just cut out all soda and bread and junk food(ice cream etc)

I also started taking whey protein.

Breakfast-usually eggs and oatmeal

snack-whey protein(24grams protein)

Lunch-rice and beans(sometimes chicken added in)

snack-whey protein(24 grams protein)

Dinner-usually messed up but for the past week i’ve been making my own bean tortillas

Also eat one piece of fruit a day and i drink water all day long.

Ok here’s a recent pic.

Oh and I’ve made this progress with my 5 day program. No cardio at all in the 4 months i’ve been working out.

Today is the first day I’ve done cardio in over a year.

45 minute light jog.

[quote]stocky79 wrote:
Last time I checked, about 2 months ago my bodyfat% was 35%.

Height 5-2
Weight 165(2 months ago might have gained or lost)

Right now I am on a 5 day workout split

day 1-chest
day 2-back
day 3-legs
day 4-shoulders
day 5-arms

I have a feeling that my workout is no good.
[/quote]

It could be more “efficient”
Mon- Chest and back
Tues- legs and calves
Wed- sleep
Thurs- shoulders and traps
Fri- arms
Sat- go outside and play some basketball or something, you’re fat it wont hurt I promise

[quote]stocky79 wrote:
My diet is like this: