New Here. Test Level 116, 24 y.o

I currently ets’d from the army honorably after 31 months in Iraq and a few at home. Long story short… as possible

My testosterone level is 116… I’m 24, have always been active, 6’1 240… my bp is high and the docs say my test is low due to my adrenal glands being used as i was in SH%%$ most of the time i was there. I don’t believe that would make my test level that of a 139 year old man. but i’m not a doctor.

They put me on 200mg test cyp every 2 weeks. 1ml. If i’m not mistaken. I just don’t get it? I had been feeling weak half way through my last tour, i had maxed out at my highest numbers ever…

Any support here? They say i’ll be taking this stuff for life. . I asked about taking 100mg a week so i didn’t rollercoaster like the rest of my meds they have me on.

I will do some more research, just wanted to say whats up… i’m here… i’m working out, i’m scared… WTF!!! haha. . hopefully someone will chime in.

"Any support here? They say i’ll be taking this stuff for life. . I asked about taking 100mg a week so i didn’t rollercoaster like the rest of my meds they have me on. "

That caught my attention, is it possible your doc might be getting kickbacks for prescribing these meds? I would be very hesitant to take meds, let alone for LIFE!

How do YOU feel, do you need the medications or are you fine without them?

I used to feel like a monster. I feel weak now. Hard to get out of bed. I still lift every day… i just called and got all the results i could.

121 testosterone correction from 116…

ref 241-827

2.16 tsh

ref .35 - 5.5

The doctor is a loon from what i hear. She is mostly prone to prescribing herbal meds. so i don’t think she would put me on test shots…

As to how i feel…
tired,gaining weight, losing muscle mass, my diet is pretty good. not a slob. but not veggies all the time.

Let me know if you know of anything i need to ask.
I asked them about 100mg a week instead of 200 bi weekly. they said no.