T Nation

New Diet, Could Use Some Help


#1

I am about 205 pounds, 5'9", and lean. I've been eating more and working harder the past couple of months than I ever have, and thanks to CC, gained about 25 pounds. Anyways, it's summer time, so a few things have change, such as my work schedule. I'm looking for help to find some foods that can get me the protein/fats/carbs that I need, but don't need to take forever to make.

I now work 7-3:30, and will probably lift at 4/4:15

My diet now, atleast until I start work (most of these foods I ate because it was easy for a college kid). 50 grams of protein per meal.

8am--6 eggs, piece of fish, 1 cup oatmeal
10am--50 gram protein shake
noon--1 personal pan digorni pizza, piece of fish
2pm--50 gram protein shake
3pm--lift
PWO--sweet potato, 50 gram protein shake
6pm--whatever mom makes or I went to subway or something, I made sure I got all my protein
8pm--50 gram protein shake
10pm--6 eggs, piece of fish

New diet.

wake-up--1 HOT-ROX Extreme
6am--6 eggs, piece of fish/chicken/steak/etc., 1 cup oatmeal, green tea
9am--50 gram protein shake
noon--2 digorni personal pan pizzas/anything else I can find convenient to take to wor
~2pm--HOT-ROX Extreme
3pm--50 gram protein shake
~4pm--workout
PWO--sweet potato, 50 gram protein shake, creatine mono
~6pm--whatever mom cooks :slight_smile:
~8pm--6 eggs, piece of fish/check/steak/etc.
~10pm--50 gram protein shake

How does this look for adapting to the new time schedule. Also, like I mentioned, I'm 205 pounds, my goal is just simply putting on size, which I have been doing pretty consistently. Just looking for another boost in size, and some adaptation to my new schedule, so your advice is welcome.


#2

I'll pm you about it.


#3

Thanks CC


#4

Oh come on... don't keep it from the rest of us! Was the advice any good?