New, Critique My Workout

Hello all!!

This is my first time back in to the gym seriously since 98. I was looking to get some info on nutrition and training methods when I stumbled on to this site and I have to say this site is awesome.

Background: I am 31 years old 5’6 and 145 lbs. I haven’t trained hard since I got back from basic training right after high school.

Goals: Right now I just want to get a decent strength base and power. I am focusing on dead lifts, squats, bench press, and pull ups as my main lifts. I did my 1 rep maxes last week to gauge were I am at and I did the following:

Dead lift 275lbs Goal 300lbs
Squats 245lbs Goal 285lbs
Bench press 195lbs Goal 215lbs
Pull ups 13 consecutive Goal 20 consecutive

I have never done dead lifts before so I am still trying to get use to the form and technique. I think I may have been able to do a little more but my grip was giving out so it looks like I will need to pick up some straps.

Here is my work out program

Mon Squat 185x5, 195x5, 205x5, 215x5, 225x5
Leg Extentions 3x10
Hamstring curls 3x10
abs

Tues Bench 155x5, 160x5, 165x5, 170x5, 175x5
Incline Dumbell press 5x5
Tricep cable pulldowns(rope) 3x10

Wed Rest

Thurs Deadlift 205x5, 215x5, 225x5, 235x5, 245x5
Military Press 5x5
abs

Fri Wide grip pull ups 5x8
Close grip pull ups 5x8
T bar rows 5x5
Cable rows 3x10

Sat & Sun rest

Nutrition

I don’t have a pre planned nutrition program yet but I do eat 5-6 meals a day at around 3000 calories total. I eat my whole wheat carbs in the morning when I wake up and right after I work out. My other meals usually consist of veggies and some sort of protein. My proteins are eggs, salmon, and whey.

My plan is to do this for 12 weeks to see if I can reach my goal. I guess my question is where am I at as far as strength for my size? Please critique my work out. I guess I should mention that my other hobby is mma so like I said before I am looking for power and some explosiveness.