T Nation

New at this

Hi, im quite new at this mucular thing, first off i eat 4 eggs a day(3 whites and 1 whole) and a toasted bread. next i Eat something small for dinner and 1 hour later work out. (after i work out, i drink 50g of whey protein.)

Now im thinking of eating alot more and body building. 6 meals a day would be pretty hard but i would like to know if anyone can help.

Congratulations on getting started. Head on over to the article section of the magazine and start reading. The FAQ is the best place to start and then read the Bodybuilder’s Hierarchy of Needs by Chris Shugart (it’s pretty recent). Once you’ve scrolled through that, you should have a plethora of reading to do. If you run into any questions along the way, just post them here.

Six meals a day is tough at first but it gets really easy after a while. My number of meals ranges from 5-9 depending on how much I need to eat. I can't think of the last time, I've only done 3 meals in a day. It's habit now. Start with 3 regular meals and then add small snacks in between and before bed. Make sure every meal has an adequate source of protein.

im not flaming you im just curious. how does somebody who knows absolutely nothing about training and nutrition find this website. Im glad you came here and didnt waste time somewhere else. im just curious.

OK, it’s Friday and I’m bored at work so here are some more links… www.testosterone.net/articles/162miss.html, www.testosterone.net/articles/199ess2.html. Also go over and type dawg school in the search. IF you read all of these I think you’ll find eating 6 meals a day isn’t that HARD.