T Nation

New at bodybuilding new to drop bf

I am a newbe at bodybuilding I am at 12/bf. I would like to get down to 7/bf by june. What diet would be the best way
to strip bf.
Thanks,Ken

You’re not going to get much help with this, my friend, because you obviously haven’t done any research or investigation into this. Or, at least, that’s what it sounds like.

As Ike says, do some reading- there’s plenty of material here on T-Mag. You need to give us some more stats too-weight, height, time training, progress made, body type.

If you’re a newbie without much muscle development, you’ll probably do great, build muscle AND drop a few points of BF just by using a basic weight training program.

What’s the point of dieting down, if you’ve got nothing to show underneath?

You know what you’ve got to do.
SRS

If you are a complete newbie, there are several options. Since June is a long ways away, you have plenty of time and can do a more gradual diet such as the Don’t Diet. The FAQ should supply the link.

In the end, you should focus first on making excellent food choices and then really worry about counting your calories. Read Foods that Make You Look Good Nekid (issue 172 I think) and both the Winning Formula and Lean Eatin series by John Berardi. Those should help you get on the right track.